What’s the story?

“After nourishment, shelter and companionship, stories are the thing we need most in the world.” – Philip Pullman

I have always been drawn to stories. I seek shelter in stories and draw nourishment and companionship from them.

For the past few years, though, I’ve found myself inhabiting a much different world – not of stories but facts and figures. Increasingly I feel that, in the story of my life, I’ve somewhat lost the plot.

This blog is a small step toward regaining that plot and reviving an interest that has gone neglected for too long. It’s about things that inspire, motivate and intrigue me – the stories behind everyday things. My hope is that you will follow along because the everyday things presented here inspire, motivate and intrigue you, too.

Everything and everybody has a story. I want to learn and tell as many of them as possible.

Leave a Reply

